Visa Requirements for your stay during

Passport and Visa Requirements for Armenia

Find out were and how to obtain a visa for Armenia.

Armenia has a visa-free system with almost half the globe! It is a simplified process for visitors from over 90 countries.

Your Armenia Adventure Awaits You! 

If your citizenship is included in the following list, you are exempt from obtaining a visa.
  • Principality of Andorra
  • Republic of Austria
  • Commonwealth of Australia
  • Kingdom of Belgium
  • Republic of Bulgaria
  • Republic of Croatia
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Kingdom of Denmark
  • Republic of Estonia
  • Republic of Finland
  • Republic of France
  • Federal Republic of Germany
  • Republic of Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Republic of Italy
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Latvia
  • The Principality of Liechtenstein
  • Republic of Lithuania
  • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Republic of Malta
  • Principality of Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • The Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Kingdom of Norway
  • Republic of Poland
  • Republic of Portugal
  • State of Qatar
  • Republic of Romania
  • Republic of San Marino
  • Republic of Singaporе
  • Slovak Republic
  • Republic of Slovenia
  • Kingdom of Spain
  • Kingdom of Sweden
  • Swiss Confederation
  • Vatican City State
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • United States of America

Even if your country is not listed above, obtaining a visa at the airport is simple. A visitor visa is issued for a variety of purposes, including tourism, business, medical and short-term stays. It can be for single entry or multiple entries, and a typical short-term stay visa, for up to 21 days, only costs 3,000 AMD. Here is a list of the countries whose citizens can obtain Armenian entry visas upon arrival in Armenia.

List of countries, with which Armenia has a visa-free regime according to bilateral and multilateral agreements. Holders of all other national passports and travel documents, including UN Laissez-Passer, are required to obtain an entry visa.

You can also apply for visas online, via the new e-visa platform.

You should check with your embassy and consulate, or embassy of Armenia in your country, if you are from one of the following countries, citizens and holders of travel documents can apply for a visitor visa only at the diplomatic or consular posts of the Republic of Armenia abroad, by invitation only.

If you need a visa invitation, please email us

  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Bangladesh 
  • Benin
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso 
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde 
  • Central African Republic 
  • Chad 
  • Comoros Islands
  • Congo
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Cote d’lvoire 
  • Djibouti 
  • Egypt 
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea 
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia 
  • Ghana 
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau 
  • Kenya 
  • Lesotho 
  • Liberia 
  • Libya 
  • Madagascar 
  • Malawi 
  • Mali 
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nepal 
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Palestine
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helen’s Island
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Saudi Arabia 
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone 
  • Somalia 
  • South Sudan 
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan  
  • Swaziland
  • Syria 
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Vietnam 
  • Zambia 
  • Zimbabwe 
  • Yemen

For more information regarding visas, please click here.

Foreigners wishing to travel to Armenia for vacation and/or for business may require a visa for entry into the country. Be sure to check the Visa Requirements for Foreign Visitors by visiting to determine the visa requirements for your country.

Foreigners enter the territory of the Republic of Armenian through border-control points. For entry a foreigner must have valid passport, entry visa or a document of residency status unless Armenian laws or international agreements define no other procedure.